

WHEREAS, Scott Lobdell was elected by a majority of the residents to serve on Council for the Town of Townsend in 2019 and served for two (2) years, from June 5, 2019 to June 2, 2021; and

WHEREAS, Scott Lobdell represented the Town's best interests by serving on the Public Works, Land Use and Development, Community Relations, and Parks and Recreation Committees; and

WHEREAS, Scott Lobdell worked diligently with the Town of Townsend Planning Commission and Code Official, using his background in engineering, to revise the Town's zoning code to ensure the Town is prepared for future development, including addressing challenges of the past to ensure successful development going forward, as evidenced by the approval of Ordinance 2020-004; and

WHEREAS, Scott Lobdell worked diligently to assure the resiliency and transparency of our community, and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Council Members Edgar Dugan, Patrick Miller, Joshua Mertz, Gerald Dove, and Eschalla Clarke, along with the Town Staff and Town Residents would like to thank Scott Lobdell not only for the past two years he served as a Town of Townsend Councilmember, but for his service and dedication to the Town of Townsend and wish him the best in the future.

Dated: June 2, 2021

Councilman Edgar Dugan

Councilman Patrick Miller

Councilman Joshua Mertz

Councilwoman Eschalla Clarke

Councilman Gerald Dove