Scott Lobdell, Mayor Ed Dugan, Councilman Joshua Mertz, Councilman Eschalla Clarke, Councilwoman Sheryl Rojas, Councilwoman



Antonina Tantillo , Town Manager Jennifer Helms, Financial Officer Staci Guillotte, Admin. Assistant Edwin Van-Otoo, Town Engineer Christopher Griffiths, Town Attorney

2022 Town of Townsend Town Council Reorganization

On Wednesday, June 1, 2022, the Town of Townsend held its annual reorganization meeting. At this meeting, Scott Lobdell, one of the Town Council Candidates for a two-year term was sworn in and seated in accordance with the Town Ordinance. His term will expire in June 2024.

Following the swearing in of Councilman Lobdell there were two remaining vacant seats on Council, the sitting Councilmembers appointed two members to one-year Council terms, in accordance with the Town Charter. Appointed members were Edgar Dugan and Sheryl Rojas. Both Edgar Dugan and Sheryl Rojas were sworn-in at the reorganization meeting of the Town Council and their terms will expire in June 2023.

After the Councilmembers were seated, the Town Council elected Councilman Scott Lobdell to serve as Mayor of the Town of Townsend. The Mayor serves a one-year term.

Mayor Lobdell's first duty after taking the chair, was to announce his appointments of Councilmembers to Committees. The following Committees were established, and the following Council members were appointed:

Finance Committee:	Chair- Councilman Dugan	Co-Chair- Mayor Lobdell
Human Resources Committee:	Chair- Mayor Lobdell	Co-Chair- Councilman Dugan
Public Works Committee:	Chair- Councilman Dugan	Co-Chair- Councilman Mertz
Land Use and Development Committee:	Chair- Councilwoman Rojas	Co-Chair- Mayor Lobdell
Veterans Committee:	Chair- Councilwoman Clarke	Co-Chair- Councilwoman Rojas
Public Safety Committee:	Chair- Councilman Mertz	Co-Chair- Councilwoman Clarke
Community Engagement Committee:	Chair- Councilwoman Clarke	Co-Chair- Councilwoman Rojas
National Wildlife and Historic Preservation Committee:	Chair- Councilwoman Clarke	Co-Chair- Councilman Dugan
Code Review Committee:	Chair- Mayor Lobdell	Co-Chair- Councilman Mertz

Over the next few weeks, committees will work with Mayor Lobdell to establish priorities and annual objectives.