

## RESOLUTION 2023-010 A Resolution to Recognize Councilman Edgar Dugan

WHEREAS, Edgar Dugan has been a lifelong Town of Townsend resident; and

WHEREAS, Edgar Dugan was elected to Townsend Town Council in 2018 for a two-year term, in 2020 for a two-year term, and again in 2022 for a one-year term, serving from June of 2018 until June of 2023; and

WHEREAS, Edgar Dugan has served on various committees during his time on Townsend Town Council including the Finance Committee, the Human Resources Committee, the Public Works Committee, the National Wildlife & Historic Preservation Committee, the Public Safety Committee, and the Land Use and Development Committee; and

WHEREAS, Edgar Dugan worked diligently to ensure the Town was financially sound, as evidenced by his service on the Finance Committee; and

WHEREAS, Edgar Dugan worked efficiently to ensure Town facilities, parks, streets, and sidewalks were well maintained and improved as evidenced through his work on the Public Works and Parks Committee; and

WHEREAS, Edgar Dugan was committed to encouraging smart growth as a member of the Land Use and Development Committee and also committed to encouraging affordable housing in Townsend; and

WHEREAS, Edgar Dugan's lifelong residency in the Town of Townsend provided immense history of the Town which was invaluable in aiding Town Council in decision making;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that Council Members Scott Lobdell, Joshua Mertz, Joseph Bangura, Matthew Chapman, and Marcus Suhr along with the Town Staff and Town Residents would like to recognize Edgar Dugan for his dedication and service to the Town of Townsend and wish him the best in the future.

	Dated: June 7 <sup>th</sup> , 2023  Joshua Mertz	
Scott Lobdell		
Joseph Bangura	 Matthew Chanman	Marcus Suhr