Scott Lobdell, Mayor Joshua Mertz, Councilman Joseph Bangura, Councilman Matthew Chapman, Councilman Marcus Suhr, Councilman



Antonina Tantillo, Town Manager Jennifer Helms, Financial Officer Mariaelena Rivera, Town Clerk Kelsey Gallagher, Admin. Assistant Edwin Van-Otoo, Town Engineer Lisa Hatfield Town Attorney

## **2023 Town of Townsend Town Council Committee Assignments**

As per the posting on Friday, June 9, 2023, the following newly elected Townsend Town Council members Joseph Bangura, Matthew Chapman, Joshua Mertz, and Marcus Suhr; were sworn in on Wednesday, June 7, 2023. At the same meeting, the Town Council elected Scott Lobdell to serve as the Mayor, for a one-year term. Per the announcement at the meeting, the committee assignments were to be announced at the next regular Town Council meeting. During the regular Town Council meeting on Wednesday, July 12, 2023, Mayor Scott Lobdell appointed the following Councilmembers to the following Committees:

Finance Committee:	Chair- Mayor Lobdell	Co-Chair- Councilman Bangura
Human Resources Committee:	Chair- Councilman Suhr	Co-Chair- Mayor Lobdell
Public Works & Land Use Development Committee:	Chair- Councilman Bangura	Co-Chair- Councilman Chapman
<b>Public Safety Committee:</b>	Chair- Councilman Suhr	Co-Chair- Councilman Mertz
Community Engagement Committee:	Chair- Councilman Mertz	All Council Members are committee members.
<b>Code Review Committee:</b>	Chair- Mayor Lobdell	Co-Chair- Councilman Mertz
Social Services Committee:	Chair- Councilman Chapman	Co-Chair- Councilman Suhr