Scott Lobdell, Mayor Joseph Bangura, Councilman Matthew Chapman, Councilman Marcus Suhr, Councilman Dylan K. Wiggins, Councilman



Julie Goodyear, Town Manager Jennifer Helms, Financial Officer Mariaelena Rivera, Town Clerk Kelsey Gallagher, Admin. Assistant Erik Gruenes, Town Engineer Lisa Hatfield Town Attorney

2024 Town of Townsend Town Council Committee Assignments

During the Town Council reorganization meeting on Wednesday, June 5th, 2024, the newly re-elected Townsend Town Council member Scott Lobdell was sworn in. At the same meeting, the Town Council re-elected Scott Lobdell to serve as the Mayor, for a one-year term. Mayor Lobdell appointed Townsend Town Council member Matthew Chapman to the Code Review Committee with future committee assignments to be determined once appointment for the replacement of Joshua Mertz' seat is announced. Furthermore, the Social Services Committee was renamed the Veterans & Social Services Committee.

During the regular Town Council meeting on Wednesday, August 9th, 2024, newly appointed Townsend Town Council member Dylan K. Wiggins was sworn in. Following Councilman Wiggins swearing in, Mayor Lobdell finalized appointments of the following Councilmembers to the following Committees:

| Finance Committee: | Chair- Mayor S. Lobdell | Co-Chair- Councilman J. Bangura |
|---|------------------------------|--|
| Human Resources Committee: | Chair- Councilman M. Suhr | Co-Chair- Mayor S. Lobdell |
| Public Works & Land Use Development Committee: | Chair- Councilman J. Bangura | Co-Chair- Councilman M. Chapman |
| Public Safety Committee: | Chair- Councilman M. Suhr | Co-Chair- Councilman D. Wiggins |
| Community Engagement Committee: | Chair- Councilman D. Wiggins | All Council Members are committee members. |
| Code Review Committee: | Chair- Mayor S. Lobdell | Co-Chair- Councilman M. Chapman |
| Veterans & Social Services Committee: | Chair- Councilman M. Chapman | Co-Chair- Councilman M. Suhr |

P.O. Box 223 · 141 Main Street · Townsend, DE 19734 Phone (302) 378-8082 · Fax: (302) 378-7099 · https://townsend.delaware.gov · <u>townhall@townsend.delaware.gov</u>